Road Trip · travel · traveling

Odds and Ends

I’ve been a little slack these past couple days because we have been very busy with long days, so by the time we get to our room for the night, all I want to do is crash. To make up for it, I’m going to give a few highlights of the past couple days and then show a good amount of pictures. So really, this is an informative post with a little bit of reflection. 

Highlight #1: Niagara Falls. 

The sheer power of the water becomes apparent when you get so close next to it. I stood in awe and excitement at the falls, especially when I thought about the amount of water, the force of the water, and where it travels to and from that point. You may observe my wonder and my weirdness below:

Niagara Falls and mist.
Selfie with Niagara Falls ✌
Near the top.
At the top.

Highlight #2: the food. 

Food that is both delicious and nutritious is key on a road trip. We’ve been finding a lot of delicious stuff, and not as much nutritious stuff. Luckily, at one place we were able to find both. Pictures of foods that aren’t protein bars are below.

Lunch at Sara Coyne’s in Erie, PA.
This is a MEDIUM cone from Toft’s Dairy in Sandusky, Ohio. I don’t want to know how large a Large is. 
Amish buffet in Middlebury, Indiana, complete with vegetables!!!

Highlight #3: Major Photo Ops. This is other than Niagara Falls, and I’ll let the pictures (and to a small extent the captions) tell the story.

The shores of Lake Erie on Presque Isle, Pennsylvania.
The top of Bicentennial Tower in Erie, Pennsylvania.
Covered Bridge in Conneaut, Ohio.
My new signature pose I guess.
The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland, Ohio.

I could muse for a little longer about how I think museums are a little strange for celebrating the things that people owned, but I already had that late-night conversation with Katrina, so I’ll discuss it some other time. For now, I’ll just end this post and begin thinking about the next one. If you want to hear more about anything I mentioned above, feel free to tell me in the comments–I may write another post about it if you do!

Leave a Reply

